About us











The INTDS is governed by:

-  a Board of Directors, elected by Society members, (the Board of Directors shall consist of seven members representing different geographical locations).

-  and Officers such as President, Vice-President, Corresponding Secretary/Treasurer and Recording Secretary and others as appointed by the Board of Directors. Officers may or may not be the members of the Board of Directors.

The immediate Past President serves the Society for additional four years after the end of the term as President. (For more see by-laws.)


Curent Executive Board of the INTDS (in brackets, years of term):



Christelle Stodel, (2020 – 2024)
(GANIL, Caen, France)


Ntombizonke Y. Kheswa (2020 – 2024)
(iThemba LABS, South Africa)


Klaus Eberhardt, (2020 – 2024)
(Johanes Gutenberg University, Mainz, Germany)


Board of directors:

Mathew Gott

Ntombizonke Kheswa

Hironori Kuboki

Bettina Lommel

Goedele Sibbens

Danie Steski

Masahiro Yoshimoto

(2020 - 2024),  Argonne National Laboratory, USA,

(2020 - 2024),  iThemba LABS, South Africa

(2018 -2022),  RIKEN, Saitama, Japan

(2018 - 2022),  GSI, Darmstadt, Germany

(2020 - 2024),  EC-JRC, Geel, Belgium

(2018 – 2022),  Brookhaven National Laboratory, USA

(2020 - 2024),  J-PARC Center, Tokai, Japan


and appointed officers:

Corresponding Secretary/Treasurer
(since 2018),

Dannie Steski, (BNL, USA)

Treasurer asistant (since 2020)

Mathew Gott, ANL, USA

Recording Secretary  (since 2010),

Birgit Kindler, (GSI, Germany),

Newsletter editor (since 2019),

Birgit Kindler & Bettina Lommel, (GSI, Germany)

Bibliography data base manager
(since 2000), and webmaster (since 2008),

Anna Stolarz, (HIL UW, Poland),

Zagięty narożnik: Board Corner





last change: January 2021