Awards of recognition, 2020

It is INTDS tradition to present, during the conference banquet, the award of recognition for outstanding achievements in development of the target preparation techniques or for service to the Society to person or persons nominated by the Board of Directors.

Unfortunatly the awards of 2020 could not be handed during the conference banquet as there was no traditional banquet, there was no conference. Nevetheless awards were voted and handed to the awardees. This year we have three awards and they went to:



Roger Eykens
JRC-EU, Geel, Belgium


John Greene
Argonne National Laboratory, USA


John Stoner
Arizona Carbon Foil CO, Inc, Arizona, USA